Science, Technology, Alternative News and Unexplained Phenomena

MSN Phishing Sites - from the so-called “TST Management Inc.”

Jul 13th, 2008 | By CentroN | Category: Communication

I just received a rather strange message from a friend on my MSN contact list. Naturally I was suspicious about any messages containing a misspelled .info domain and it seems my suspicions were correct about this one.

The site in question is pooop.info. You visit that site and enter your details at your own risk, although I highly advise that you do not enter your MSN account details anywhere except the Windows Live Messenger sign-in window.

The message I received looked something like this:

PARTY PARTY PARTY

http://[your friend’s email account (the part before the @)].pics.pooop.info

The message other users are receiving may vary, so be vigilant.

So what’s the premise of this latest scam? A user basically voluntarily enters their MSN account details (email AND password) on the proviso they’re going to see their friend’s photos.

Read more at: forgedeuphoria.com

- phishing sites are back on again. A new one to watch:

http://[your friend’s email account (the part before the @)].myspacedimg.com

updated - 27/07/2008

http://[your friend’s email account (the part before the @)].checkapic.com

updated - 23/08/2008

http://[your friend’s email account (the part before the @)].yoimgz.com
IP Address: 210.56.53.73

pishing msn page
pishing msn page

IP Address: 121.54.173.81
IP Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong Hong Kong Sun Network (hong Kong) Limited

Take care of your personal information…

Tags: , , , ,






Sphere: Related Content

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.